Thursday, August 4, 2011

Tired

It's 11:00 and I am tired. Today I cleaned my house, canned green beans, babysat for my friend, and somewhere in between all of that I fed my children, gave them baths, and tucked them into bed. I'm so tired, but I can't seem to wind down enough to go to bed. Ugh!

I had a disagreement with Aaron today as well. It wasn't bad, just a disagreement. To keep it simple it was over an argument he had with one of the secretary's in the office. He really upset her and when he apologized to her today, it still didn't go so well and she basically told him that she's never been so scared, so upset, so afraid in all of her life. This really blew Aaron away. He doesn't feel that it was that bad at all, so he was a little put out. Long story short I told him that he should take it as an opportunity to reflect and really think about how he talks to people sometimes. I know how this girl must have felt. The difference is, I just simply don't tolerate Aaron when he has talked to me this way. Sometimes Aaron gets so upset if someone doesn't agree with him or if he can't convince you to agree with him that he can be quite belittling. I really fear for the day when we have teen-agers and how he will treat them when they don't agree. Oh heaven help us! That said, I'm no angel of  a person either. I've become a very blunt person and at times it hasn't gone over so well with others. I long to be the person I was in college. Kind. Fun. Thoughtful. I wouldn't dare have said some of the things that come out of my mouth so naturally now. So very sad. Lots to work on. Always something to improve apon. We celebrate our 8th year anniversary next week. I'd love to spend the whole day together, but I'm afraid that won't happen as much out of work responsibility as what would we do all day together? Nevertheless, I'm going to attempt it. Seems like I always plan our anniversary. I should really see if he would plan anything. I bet he would.

 K, starting to feel the wind down. Good night.